SU! S’mores!

Hello! Happy Monday!

Worked on some scrapbook pages for my sister’s Yellowstone gift album this weekend! Used sketches from some challenge sites. It was very fun and motivating!

Again, I covered faces with vellum because they don’t want their full faces online. Have to honor that. You can still see what I have done! I had not gotten my Outdoor/Camping papers out of storage yet, so I went with brighter colors from the Project Life travel set from SU! and some stamps from the Under the Stars retired set.

So, here is the sketch +3 that I used for this scrapbook page. I had to pick 1 item from each column at the bottom of the sketch to add to my sketch. I chose Glitz, Hashtag, and Indigo.

Here is my version of this sketch:

1480361247312

I used some Wink of Stella on the fire, and the marshmallows. Although it doesn’t show very well on this picture, darn it. I Used an Indigo glitter marker to draw the border around the red cardstock and the white polka dot banner. And, I used the hashtag with my S’mores title. I really like the way it turned out! May have to do the same page in my own album!

Enjoy!

Blessings, June

 

PS. As I finished this page and was going to sleep, it occurred to me that I had seen another challenge earlier called 3 of a Kind…and there are 3 s’mores on this page…so I will enter it for that as well. Fancy that!

Challenges this scrapbook page is entered into:

Scrap Our Stash Challenge Blog – November Sketch +3 Challenge

Crafty Gals Corner – Challenge #99 – 3 of a Kind

 

 

5 thoughts on “SU! S’mores!

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! SU! awaits! | Junebug Creations

Leave a comment