SU! I’m in LOVE!

Good afternoon! Happy Saturday!!

I’m in LOVE!! This is the best Santa ever!! It makes me think of my hubby! Almost twin like, wouldn’t you agree??

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s a thinlit from Stampin’ Up! called Detailed Santa Thinlit!  You can bundle the thinlit with the stamp set here. It’s in the Holiday Catalog.

I used Cherry Cobbler for the base and cut the Santa out of the front of the card and then put a Whisper White piece of cardstock behind it! I then stamped the Ho! Ho! Ho! in Cherry Cobbler on the white. There was a border created from the thinlit so I used my Dazzling Details silver to edge the frame of the Santa. Added some Cherry Cobbler Baker’s twine and another sentiment on top from the coordinating stamp set. I think it is a darling card, if I do say so myself! Had to have that thinlit when I saw it because it made me think of my loving hubby! We took this picture last year at Christmas! His beard is about that long again. (He had to cut it shorter for his job earlier this year, but has since let it grow out again and nobody has said anything)

Enjoy your Saturday!! Happy crafting!

Blessings, June

Challenges this card is entered in:

Hiding in My Craft Room – HIMCR #277 Any Holiday

Crafting by Design – Get Ready for Christmas November Edition

A Bit More Time to Craft – Challenge #32 – Anything Goes

Brown Sugar Challenge – Challenge #226 – Anything Goes

5 thoughts on “SU! I’m in LOVE!

  1. Pingback: Snowflakes Abound! | Junebug Creations

Leave a comment